FUFA Big League: Second round kick off date confirmed

Kawowo Sports | DAVID ISABIRYE
Sun City Starting XI against Entebbe F.C at Bugonga on 8th December 2016

FUFA Big League kick off (Second Round): Saturday, 28th January 2017:

Elgon Group:

  • Match No. 145:  Maroons Vs Paidha Black Angels – Luzira Prisons Stadium
  • Match No. 146: Simba Vs Busia Fisheries – Mashariki High School play ground, Entebbe
  • Match No. 147: Moroto United Vs Sporting United – Moroto play ground
  • Match No. 148: Kyambogo Vs Doves All Stars – Kyambogo West End

Rwenzori Group:

  • Match No. 149: Boma Young Vs Kireka United – Booma Ground, Hoima
  • Match No. 150: Entebbe Vs Mbarara City – Bugonga, Entebbe
  • Match No. 152: Nyamityobora Vs Kataka – Nyamityobora, Mbarara
  • Match No. 153: Synergy Vs Masavu – Masaka Recreational Stadium, Masaka
  • Match No. 154: Ndejje University Vs Artland Katale – Ndejje, Luweero

Sunday, 29th January 2017:

  • Match No. 151: Airtel Kitara Vs Baza Holdings – Booma Ground, Hoima

The FUFA Competitions department has released the detailed fixtures for the second division tier football competition (FUFA Big League).

Ten matches are ear marked for the opening match day of the second round.

Nine of the games will be played on Saturday, 28th January 2017 and the other game will take place the following day.

According to Ali Mwebe, the head of the FUFA Competitions wing, clubs are urged to study the fixtures well as he wishes the respective teams fruitful deliberations in the second round.

Rwenzori Group leaders Masavu will travel to Masaka to take on the free passing side Synergy at the Masaka Recreational Stadium.

The Elgon Group leaders, Maroons shall be home to West Nile side Paidha Black Angels.

In the some of the other games, Ndejje University will entertain Artland Katale in Luweero, Entebbe is at home to Mbarara City and Airtel Kitara will play host to Baza Holdings in the only Sunday game.

The second round is highly tipped to be competitive as the clubs vie for only three qualification slots to the Azam Uganda Premier League.

At the end of the season, three clubs will be promoted and five relegated.

Leave a Reply