Pioneer Cricket Club’s Queentor Abel wins MVP Award

Best Bowler Janet Mbabazi (L) of Wanderers and Best Wicketkeeper Kevin Awino (R) of Jinja SS and MVP Queentor Abel

Queentor Abel of Pioneer Cricket Club won the MVP crown in the just concluded Ladies T20 tournament.

Despite missing 4 games for her side, Queentor won 5 Lady of the Match Awards out of the 10 games she played helping her gather enough points to win the overall award.

She scored a total of 239 runs with the bat and also picked up 7 wickets with ball in hand.

Wanderers captain Janet Mbabazi picked both the best fielder and best bowler awards. She claimed 16 scalps with her medium pacers and also effected 9 dismissals in the field.

Jinja SS and National team wicket keeper Kevin Awino won the best wicket keeper award with 16 field dismissals.

All individual winners walked away with 5kgs of sugar from Lugazi sugar plus all the individual best players on each match in the tournament who each got 2kg of Lugazi sugar.

Focus now moves to the senior ladies side that is going for the T20 World Cup Qualifiers in Namibia.

Leave a Reply