Ugandan trio named in Quins squad for Kabeberi Sevens

Aaron Ofoirwoth, Solomon Okia and Joseph Aredo have been named in Quins squad for the Kabeberi Sevens set to take place at the RFUEA Ground.

© Kawowo Sports | JOHN BATANUDDE
At Heathens Ofoirwoth was flawless with the boot

The Ugandans will be debuting in the National Sevens Circuit in place for Edward Shitanda, Pius Shiundu and Ginton Adongo.

Adongo is out after suffering knee ligament damage during last weekend’s Driftwood Sevens.

Daily Monitor
Solomon Okia racing with the ball

Quins, a side Aaron joined last week shockingly failed to defend their title following a 0-7 cup quarter final loss to Mean Machine.

© Kawowo Sports | JOHN BATANUDDE
Formerly at Kobs, Joseph Aredo will seek a fresh smile in Kenya

The Ugandans will feature against Kisii before facing KCB. The side will then close out their preliminary round fixtures with a match against Top Fry Nakuru.

Quins: Herman Humwa, Roxy Dan Suchi, Edwin Okemwa, Jared Owinyo, Kevin Angote, Newton Partet, Eric Shikuku, Aaron Ofoyrwoth, Joseph Aredo, Stanley Lunani, Dennis Otieno, Solomon Okia, Sosthine Oloo

Additional information obtained from official Kenya Rugby Union website.


Leave a Reply