Team Uganda confident ahead of regional MX championship

Team Uganda is highly optimistic that they will defend their regional motocross title as the final round heads to Nairobi, Kenya this weekend.

The team was officially flagged off on Wednesday by the National Council of Sports technical director Zubayr Galiwango.

Uganda goes to the second round all strong and with a big points margin over Kenya.

Uganda collected a maximum of 1621 points from the first round last April while Kenya collected only 497 points from the 15 riders that represented.

Team captain Maxime Van Pee will miss in action due to injury. He however believes the team is well prepared.

“I am confident with the team that’s going to Kenya. The number of riders is so big compared to last year. We will surely collect maximum points this weekend.

“My absence will not affect the team at all. Besides, I will be in Kenya to motivate them on the track. I know the team is so strong to bring us good results we deserve,” he asserted.

Over 30 riders will represent Uganda. Last year, only eighteen riders competed in the regional finale.

Team Uganda

  • Haruna Mubiru
  • Miguel Katende
  • Abigail Mwangala
  • Pascal Kasozi
  • Ahmed Ntege
  • Isabella Blick
  • Gift Sebuguzi
  • William Blick Jr
  • Jonathan Katende
  • Milton Obote Akaki
  • Milton Obote Akena
  • Amina Zawedde Mayanja
  • Joshua Mwangala
  • Jonathan Muhindo
  • Joziah Walugembe
  • Gideon Kasozi
  • Emmanuel Lubega
  • Dary Muhindo
  • Telvin Junju
  • Habib Kiggundu
  • Jeremiah Mawanda
  • Alon Orland
  • Esther Mwangala
  • Kylan Wekesa
  • Fortune Sentamu
  • Joshua Mwangala
  • Wazir Omar
  • Waleed Omar
  • Aviv Orland
  • Sharifah Katete
  • Ali Omar
  • Fatuh Kiggundu
  • Olivier Van Pee
  • Barak Orland
  • Arthur Blick Jr

Leave a Reply